Finalists in the Photography section of the Qantas Spirit of Youth Awards have been announced, with the competition so strong that the assessor at the Australian Centre for Photography extended the list to 13 rather than 10, as initially envisaged

The list of finalists includes:

Adam Stone:                                 

Ahmad Sabra:                             

Amy Thornett:                         

Anna Turner:                               

Giselle Natassia:                   

Julian Hiller:                                     

Katherine Griffiths:       

Lyndal Irons:                                 

Samm Blake:                                 

Sean Fennessy:                     

Sophie Richards:                   

Tomas Friml:                                 

Zoe Wetherall:                         

All entries from these photographers can be viewed online at the official SOYA365 hub –