The European Imaging and Sound Association (EISA) has announced the Nikon Z8 as its Camera of the Year in the annual ‘best photographic products’ competition for 2023-24.

The Nikon Z8, which has been named as the EISA Camera of the Year for 2023-24. (Source: Nikon.)

The EISA Awards are chosen annually by Panels representing more than 50 prominent Photo, Video, Audio, Home Theatre and Mobile Electronics magazines from up to 19 countries. All Panels work separately, but are under contract to the European Imaging & Sound Association. Winners in the Photography category are as follows:
Best Camera of the Year: Nikon Z8
Best Advanced Full-Frame Camera: Sony Alpha 7R V
Best Full-Frame Camera: Canon EOS R6 Mark II
Best Buy Camera: Canon EOS R8
Best APS-C Camera: Fujifilm X-H2
Best Content Creator Camera: Sony ZV-E1
Best Video Camera: Panasonic Lumix S5 IIX
Best Lens of the Year: Sony FE 20-70mm f/4 G
Best Wide-angle Zoom Lens: Tamron 20-40mm f/2.8 Di III VXD
Best Standard Prime Lens: Sony FE 50mm f/1.4 GM
Best Portrait Lens: Nikon Nikkor Z 85mm f/1.2 S
Best Telephoto Lens: Canon RF 135mm f/1.8L IS USM
Best Super-Telephoto Lens: Nikon Nikkor Z 400mm f/4.5 VR S
Best Telephoto Zoom Lens: Tamron 50-400mm f/4.5-6.3 Di III VC VXD
Best Super-Telephoto Zoom Lens: Sigma 60-600mm f/4.5-6.3 DG DN OS|Sports
Best Macro Lens: OM System M.Zuiko digital ED 90mm f/3.5 Macro IS PRO
Best Multimedia Smartphone: Sony Xperia 1 V
Full details of the latest award winners are available at the EISA website.