Entries have opened for the 2017 Head On Photo Awards, one of Australia’s leading photographic competitions with a prize pool of over $50,000.

The competition is split into four categories: Portrait, Landscape, Mobile and Student. It is open to both professional and amateur photographers. This year’s judges include Shoair Mavlian (Curator, the TATE Modern), Anni Payne (AIPP Master Photographer), Maggie Steber (National Geographic), Robin Schwartz (Guggenheim Fellowship for Creative Arts), Isobel Parker Phillip (Curator, AGNSW), Natan Dvir (ICP New York), Dr Daniel Mudie Cunningham (Director, Artbank), Simon Harsent (POOL Collective Founder), Dean Sewell (Oculi Collective founding member), Prof. Ross Harley (Dean of Art and Design, UNSW), as well as Head On’s Creative Director, Moshe Rosenzveig.

The closing date for entries is Sunday 26 February 2017. Full details can be found at www.headon.com.au.