The European Imaging and Sound Association (EISA) has announced the winners of its annual ‘best products’ competition for 2014-15.

The EISA Awards are chosen annually by Panels representing more than 50 prominent Photo, Video, Audio, Home Theatre and Mobile Electronics magazines from up to 19 European countries. All Panels work separately, but are under contract to the European Imaging & Sound Association. Winners in the Photo category are as follows:

European Professional DSLR Camera: Nikon D4S
European DSLR Lens: Sigma 50mm f/1.4 DG HSM
European DSLR Zoom Lens: Tamron 16-300mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC PZD
European DSLR Telephoto Zoom Lens: Tamron SP 150-600 mm f/5-6.3 VC USD
European Advanced DSLR Camera: Pentax K-3
European Consumer DSLR Camera: Canon EOS 1200D
European Professional Compact System Camera: Sony Alpha 7R
European Advanced Compact System Camera: Fujifilm X-T1
European Consumer Compact System Camera: Olympus OM-D E-M10
European Advanced Compact Camera: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ1000
European Compact Camera: Sony Cyber-Shot RX100 III
European Travel Camera: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60
European Photo-Video Camera: Panasonic Lumix DMC-GH4
European Compact System Lens: Fujinon XF 56mm f/1.2R
European Compact System Zoom Lens: Olympus M.Zuiko Digital 12-40mm f/2.8
European Lifestyle Camcorder: Canon Legria Mini X
European Connected Camera: Samsung NX30
European Smart-Phone Camera: Samsung GALAXY K Zoom
European Photo Accessory: Manfrotto MT055CXPRO4 tripod

Full details are available at